Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Transferring"

November 28, 2001~9:35 p.m.

My uncle is being transferred to Tampa tomorrow. The VA hospital accepted him and offered to pay the ambulance trip. I'm so happy things are working out.

He is still doing pretty good and getting better each day. He will begin rehab as soon as he gets there. Mom and Dad are following them there.

I talked to him tonight. When I told him I love him he said "I love you too darlin'" That is when I knew he knew who I was. That is what he would say to me before, along with other pet names. I'm so happy he is recovering.

And he has the most awesome nurse. He was there the day he was brought in and hadn't seen him again until yesterday. Mom said he began to cry tears of joy when he saw his progress. He said he kneels daily to pray to God that he will be a blessing and help to patients. He said he doesn't work for the hospital, he works for God. He had almost died 11 years ago and when he recovered he told God that he was going to work for Him and help people. SO that is what he is doing. I am so grateful God is leading people like him into hospitals to take care of others. What a blessing!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland