Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"closing...almost, and other various stuff"

November 29, 2001~10:33 p.m.

Well, my uncle is in Tampa now. I'm not even going to say what the condition is of his room. I think it is inhumane the way they are treating him, like a baby. My parents couldn't even stay there long because of it. I thought they were to rehabilitate him, not make him step back. Mom said they will evaluate him tomorrow so hopefully they will realize that he is not a baby, he will not run away, he can use the bathroom on his own, etc. and treat him more dignified. They are still trying to get him to Montgomery...

*~*~*~*~*~*

The closing on my old house is almost through. I don't have the check in my hand, but I should tomorrow. When I got to the office, my lawyer pulled me in his office and said that my bank will only allow me to pay about $1950 in closing costs as compared to the $2550 the buyer had asked us to pay. So I thought, ok, that is cool, so who pays this extra money? He said she does. He said he had spent the last hour arguing with her about this and she didn't want to pay it. She felt she was being screwed out of 600 bucks. I said, well, sorry, this morning she was screwing me out of 250 so "what comes around, goes around!" So I was very relieved that I was going to get about $600 extra than thought.

The banks still had not finalized everything so I don't have a check yet. I will go by after work tomorrow and pick it up. Yehaw! I have to pay my dad back most of it since I borrowed it from him for the closing on our new house. We thought we would have it in time to close, but since she changed the dates on us, we didn't. So I told him that I'd pay him back when I got the money. I have wonderful parents that will do that for me. They know I'll pay them back.

I wrote out bills tonight. It is depressing. Being an adult sucks. The responsibility! Yuck!

~*~*~*~*~*

Tomorrow night is Tim's office Christmas party. I don't know what I'm wearing. I'm going to get out something from my closet tonight but after work, and after picking up my check :), Tim told me to go by and try to find something. I wish I had made a hair appt to get it done. I'll just have to do it myself. I hate things like this. Trying to dress up to impress. It is too early and too hot to have a Christmas party!

~*~*~*~*~*

I made spaghetti tonight. I also boiled over the noodles and got it on the stove top. It took a lot of scrubbing for Tim to get it off. It is that flat smooth range. It sure does stick to it fast! Glad I have a man with strong muscles to scrap it off!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland