Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"about set up..."

November 21, 2001~11:19 a.m.

I'm enjoying my day off work. We slept in until...7:40 when my dad calls. He thought Tim was going to work so he figured he could call. I had to let him know TIm was off today.. Yeah. THen at 9 something someone else calls... Oh it was the blind man. Not a blind man, but the blind man. He got the other blind in we had to order for the french doors and wanted to come install it today. So I told him about 2:30 or so. Pam's bring her kids over at 3:30 so I wanted him finished before they got her. I'm sure B. would have been in the way while he was putting it up. It is going to be so nice having the house mainly together when Tim's parents come tomorrow. The last blind is now going to be up and also last night we got the last of our furniture in. That bed was a booger to put together. The hardest part was lifting that mattress up. A latex mattres soes not slide. You have to fold it and lift it. It is like lifting a huge lifeless body that ways a ton. We got it all put together and after cutting holes in the back of the armoir, we got the tv in it. The bedroom looks so nice! It is perfect. Not too big for the room. There is plenty of room to walk around. And I had to go get my step stool. That bed is dang tall! I had to step up into it last night. I am also not used to a footboard and I feel like I'm in a crib. I don't know how people sleep in sleigh beds.

Anyway, the house is going to be pretty for tomorrow. Tim is putting up Christmas lights now.

I got the sweetest card from Pam yesterday. It was for her birthday flowers. Here is what it said....

Kim,

 Thanks for the beautiful flowers and plant. The arrangement is very tasteful and sweet. I appreciate your willingness to "put up with me" and to help guide me through the tough road that I contiue to walk. Your friendship is truly a blessing - I am honored to be on of your friends. M. and B. love you and Tim dearly. Having you guys to lean on has been great! Give Tim & Scooter a kiss! Tell Tim "thanks" as well for the B.day dinner. He is a rare find, Kim! God has given you a REAL man, be thankful.

Love you,

Pam

It about made me cry. I am thankful for Tim and all he does and all he is. God has truely blessed me. And with conderful friends as well.....

Better get to homemaking....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland