Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Uncle Tommy"

November 18, 2001~8:53 p.m.

Well I was going to write about the craft show. It wasn't anything spectacular. It never is. Except a lady was selling silver jewelry and making to order. I got a silver beaded bracely to fit ME with a small dangly round silver charm from it that I can get engraved. I was happy!

On the sad news.....My uncle Tommy is in the hospital. He and my dad went to Orlando for a trade show. Dad left yesterday morning to drive back the new Rodeo he bought for my mom and Tommy stayed to sell some flags. Well, yesterday evening Dad gets a call that Tommy had gone to the flea market that morning and then to his car. he was found in his car that afternoon about 4 or so by the Sherrif unconcious. He had suffered a stroke! He just turned 50 years old and he is one of my favorite uncles. He is the youngest of 8 children.

The latest news is that he is awake and that he has movement in all 4 limbs (YEAHHH!). His girlfriend drove down there to be with him and she reported today that he lifted his head off the bed and saw she was there and squeezed her hand. Aww... that about made me cry. I can just imagine being there seeing that. It touches me! It means he realizes who she is and is telling her he loves her and is grateful she is there. His oldest son is stalling about going to see him. Daddy wanted him to fly down there and our cousin's SIL was going to help drive him and let him stay at their house and everything. But he still has not left. Wouldn't you want to go be by your Daddy's side? He is waiting to hear from the doctors. I guess if he is recovering well enough he figures it is a waste of time to go there. I wanna kick him. If I wasn't expecting so much company this week I would go down there when school was out on Tuesday. I love my Uncle Tommy and I don't want to see him hurt. I sure hope he regains all strength and is ok once he gets better.

I have never told Uncle Tommy I love him enough. He is special to me and I rarely tell him that. I'm his baby cakes and he is my Uncle T. I miss him. Come home soon Uncle T!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland