Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost finished moving!"

November 11, 2001~11:45 p.m.

I hate living out of boxes! I will be so glad when our bedroom furniture gets in. Hopefully this week. I love our king sized latex bed, but it would be nice to have a head board, foot board, dresser, mirror, armoir, chest of drawers, night stands...you know, that kind of important stuff. Right now I have just unpacked all my clothes. My folded stuff is in my old dresser in the guest room, so I have to go across the house to get my socks and underwear... Half my shoes are in the garage. Thank goodness for the garage, we can go search for stuff if we need it. I want to get my kitchen all set up so I can start cooking. I want to cook steak and potatoes tomorrow night but don't know if we will get a chance or not.

We have almost everything done at the old house. We went tonight and cleaned the attic, vacuumed AGAIN, I mopped that nasty kitchen and laundry room. The laundry room has housed Stormie's litter box for the past 6 years. Can you say "YUCK!" She misses sometimes and pee goes down the side. SO when they took the washer and dryer out, there is a layer of litter and pee and dust.. It smelled awful. I sprayed the floor down with disinfectant and oder repellant and mopped away with the old mop, not my new one.. It came up pretty well. It looks real good.

All that is left to do is Tim will go tomorrow to get a few boxes in teh kitchen and clean the back yard out. We still have the grill there and our bikes and stuff. So we are almost through! WooHoo!

We are slowly getting this house arranged. One thing,,,, I love, LOVE our snuggler recliner! WooHoo! ya gotta get one!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland