Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"First night in our new home"

November 10, 2001~10:01 a.m.

We are in our new home! We slept here last night. We still have stuff to move, but we have the weekend to do that. I am spending today cleaning and boxing the rest of what is at the house.

I'm just so amazed that a house this awesome is ours! We are so blessed by what God has given us!

Oh, yesterday I was filling the pantry shelves and I opened the bottom cabinetand there were pots and pan drawers! I almost cried. I said that is what the "fancy" homes have in them. I could almost hug that cabinet maker! That was an extra bonus.

I need to go shower and get ready to work on the other house today.....

Oh we had mail yesterday in our new John Deere mailbox!

And for those of you wondering, even though we were dead tired, we did "christen" the new home!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland