Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last night in our home...."

November 09, 2001~1:43 a.m.

Tomorrow is official moving day. We haven't even signed the closing on the house but we will be in the house tomorrow night, the Good Lord willing. The door was put in today, the painter has to come back tomorrow to paint, the cabinet guy has to come put in more shelves and caulk, the plumber is going to hook up the fridge, and I have no idea who else is going to be there, besides us moving things in. Oh, also the cable company is supposed to come, the telephone company is supposed to come and if the inspector gets his butt out there, the electic company will come. If there is not electricity, we will not stay the night. So we pray ti gets done in time!

One thing I have not had time to do is go by the post office and do a change of addresss. I haven't had time. I think I will get up in the morning and go to the post office to do that and then go pick up my prescription. I am out of glucophage and today I about passed out. Don't know if it was my blood sugar or the lack of eating lunch, or holding the bag of ice on my studnets nose that was bleeding and seeing the blood pouring out. I had to sit down and let the nurse take over...

Anyway, hopefully we will be in our king sized bed tomorrow night enjoying our new home!

Oh and the furniture store delivered our sofa, recliner, chair and the kitchen table, chairs and bakers rack. It is so pretty. I am going to take pictures of it all. The only thing I didn't realize is that iwth the reclining sofa, the cocktail table is in the way. So I don't know what we are going to do. Maybe sell it. We will see........

I kind of feel sad. We have almost everything out of this house and I already miss it. I miss how large the living room is. It looks so huge. And the wall paper. I picked it out and I lvoe it. I'm going to miss it. There is a lot I'm going to miss. But a lot I'm going to like, like my garage and my whirlpool tub!! Yeehaw! Know what I'm going to do tomorrow night? Take a long soak in the tub!

It is late and i need sleep!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland