Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"code violations and moving"

November 06, 2001~11:10 p.m.

I wish I could hire someone to pack my stuff. The military does it, why can't I have a boxer do my house? Tim and I are not motivated at all to pack. I guess we are last minute people. So I told him whoever packs a box first gets a 3 minute back rub. Well, we both ended up doing about 3-4 boxes at least each. I did the kithcen while he did part of the computer room and linen closet. The boxes are darn big and heavy. He got them from work so they are all big chair boxes and such. I guess at a furniture store you dont' have many small boxes. I'm going to try to get some from work tomorrow.

Gosh I don't want to pack. Can someone please take me out of my misery? I want to blink and it be moved.

Oh, we went by the house today and the inspector had beent here. We have a building violation. It said something about the windows in the master bedroom were not to code. I couldn't read the writting. I'm like oh no, we are the ones that wanted smaller windows 20 wide instead of 30 wide so we could fit a king headboard between them. Is it our fault? Do we have to rip the windows out and redo the whole siding, everything????? We haven't heard from the builder. Tim called but I guess he will talk to him in the morning. I hate to think something serious is wrong. But the builder should have known if it was not appropriate. I know the windows are narrow so that might be it. But Tim and I can fit our fat butts out the windows in case of fire! So I pray that it is not major. We have everything scheduled to turn on this Friday. I want to be in my new house!!

anyone available to help move and pack?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland