Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sickkkk....."

2001-02-19~10:07:42

I've been sick and I still am!

I had a slight cold during the middle of the week and then about Wednesday or Thursday had an awful frog in my throat and could barly talk. It hasn't gotten much better. I was going to let it ride unmedicated, but after we went to a going away party Saturday night, we stopped by Wal-mart and I picked up some Robittusin. I've been trying that. It has seemed to help me be able to cough this junk up. I was scared because I can hear it rattling in my chest! I'm starting to get itches on my arms and neck. I'm probably reacting to the Robittusin. But it is not that bad, I just need something to help this congestion. And I don't want something that will dry me up too much.

I'm so glad I am off today. I would have had to call in sick. Tim has to work :( And then he is off tomorrow, while I have to work!

*~*~*~*~*~

My friend Pam came by last night. I hadn't seen her in so long! I just hugged her so hard. Her kids are growing up. She is pretty positive that she will move back here after school is out. Her husband is not going to counseling and that is not his priority. I feel sorry for her. But glad that hse is sticking up for herself and will be back home where she has support!

*~****~*~*

Well, Tim just came home from work to shower and change. He is going to the budget store to work this afternoon. I think I'm going to chill a little more. I'm not planning on getting dressed at all!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland