Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ARGHHHHHHH!!!"

2001-02-22~22:25:23

I'm going to buy stock in Kleenex. I have used so much tissue the last couple days. Especially today. I needed some of that lotion kind so my nose would not be raw but I hate it being greasy on my skin. But I do have a red nose now! It just seems like I am going from one sickness to another! The chest congestion is about gone, I don't hav a fever now. I just CAN'T BREATHE!!!!!

Last night I tried to sleep in the big chair in our bedroom so I could sit up. It worked for a while intil I woke up and had slid down some and I had a wedgie! ouch! So I woke up and got back in bed. I was able to get a little more rest until the alarm went off. But the whole day at school I was blowing my nose and it was so hard to talk. I have had no appetite. I tried to eat lunch and it tasted nasty cause I had no taste. My mouth was dry. I gave the rest of it to one of my students. I just want to be able to breathe through my nose. The good side is I think I'm down to a 30 pound weight loss now. The pants I had on today are usually tight and they felt pretty good now. Looser in the waist. So that is good.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Took Scooter to the vet today to get his shots. He cried in his pet carrier. I wimped out and took him out and let him sit on my chest the whole way home. He missed his momma!

*~*~*~*~*~*

I am being irritable. I snapped at Tim. There was a bunch of stuff that my mom brought over that my uncle sent me. It is a bunch of crap he sells at the flea market that he got from the corning ware place or something. It is 2 mini sized shopping carts. Like what am I going to do with them? a ton of mini ice balls that you re freeze in the freezer and some other stuff. Well now we have this junk sitting on the living room floor. He asks me, what are we going to do with all this stuff? I said I'll just take it to school and give it away. I snapped at him. He said I know, you are sick and irritable and you don't want me asking you about it. At least he realizes that. I mean, I can barely breathe. I'm tired as hell, my students are acting up at school and I just don't feel like doing anything. I'm tired of my parents always dumping their junk on me too, but what am I supposed to do. I've told them I don't want it but they keep sending stuff whenever they have something they don't want or want to get rid of.

And my mom REALLY pissed me off yesterday. Tim went to softball practice and I left to go drop the electric bill off and go to the grocery store. I still was not feeling good but needed to pay the bill. It was about 6:30 or 7:00. Well, I called the house just to see if my cell phone worked. I had dropped it in my soup earlier that day! And our phone was busy. Come to find out, Tim has been pushing the wrong button on the phone so the phone had been off the hook! He did it the night before that I didn't know about. Men!!! My dad does that too! So anyway, I then get pulled over by a Remerton cop! I'm like, what did I do? I really don't know. He says I was going 47 in a 35. I was speechless. He said that the corner I was on there have been a lot of accidents and a lot of speeding cause it is 4 lane and they are trying to warn people. I'm thinking, I've NEVER seen an accident there before. But I keep my mouth shut. I know he is just a Remerton cop trying to bust somebody and he really didn't have a reason. He gives me an oral warning and tells me to be more careful. I was, I plugged my fuzzbuster back in!

Then my phone rings and it is my mom. She wants to know where I'm at. We are talking and she said she dropped soem stuff off at my house and I said, where are you calling me from? And she said "your house" I'm like....You are calling me from MY house and you just let yourself in when I was not there? I was so pissed. What if my underwear had been all over the house or our bed was all messed up and we had lingerie in there or something? If you see both our cars are not there, don't go in. She only had a key so when we are out of town she can take care of the dog and the mail. I'm going to have to re think whether she gets to keep that key. I may have to revoke it! LOL It took me a while to even give her access to it. It would be alright if she respected our privacy and called before she came, but she doesn't. And then if I talk to her about it, she gets defensive and makes me feel guilty. ARGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!

~*~*~*~*~*~

Well, I need to hit the hay. I am frustrated now. And Tim is mad at me now cause I snapped at him. he is going around the house picking things up and moving them around and slamming things. So I better try to mend things.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland