Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"A forever thing"

November 01, 2001~3:21 p.m.

Last night Tim and I had our 5th annual dinner at Texas Roadhouse. It was 4 years ago on October 31, 1997 that Tim drove all the way from Ocklawaha Florida to see me and go to the Charlie Daniel's concert. The rain storm canceled the concert, but the date went on. We sat in a booth sitting across from each other so we could look at each other. He surveyed me and told me my hair looked darker than he thought it would be. But my eyes were more beautiful than he could ever imagine. And my smile was a favorite of his too. That was a night that I wondered if this was going to be a "forever" thing. I already felt it in my heart before he rang my doorbell that this was the "one." The one chosen for me by God alone. Yes, Tim was sent to me from God, an answer to my prayers. And we celebrated another year of our presence together at the same restaurant where we first went.

I know God is working in our lives. I can feel it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland