Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"changing services and neighbors"

October 30, 2001~3:42 p.m.

There is so much stuff to remember to do when moving. So far I have called the cable company to have them come run the lines to the house. I found out we are only allowed to have 4 TV connections and after that they have to "drop" another line and charge $60 more bucks plus $12.50 per line. that is so much bull. When I bought my present house, they gave me all connections for no additional charge. They are saying they will give me 3 connections for the $20 hook up and $12.50 for the fourth one. So I told them I'll only hook up the bedroom, kitchen (we put an outlet there so we can watch while cooking), the living room, and the computer bedroom. The two guest rooms will do without for a while. We don't have a TV for the rooms anyway.

The newspaper was easy enough to change. The phone company was another story. Geesh, I was on my cell phone at work and it tells how long your call was. It took 24 minute, 48 seconds to get it straight. The girl was sooooo slow! Anyway, they will be there "sometime " on Friday to hook it up. Which means either Tim will have to have that as his vacation day, or I will have to take a personal day to "wait " all day for them. At least the cable company said between 9 and 12. And there is going to be a fee to hook up, for the additional line, and for the re-wiring of the additional line. Golleee... She tried to sell me on DSL,but we still have a year left on our CrapuServe contract and we need to finish that before we change.

I call the trash company to change service. That wasn't too bad.

I have to go by the electric company after school and the water place today or tomorrow. These are places I want to talk to directly. I want them to pro-rate our service. I am going to be so happy to leave that Stoker water system. Bye Bye gold diggers!!! $45 for water service is out of this world! Our new lot will be about 3 to 4 times bigger and our water will be a lot less.

The good news is, Heather and George may build in the lot next to us. They hope to be finished by January. That will be so cool. We are already talking about doing cookouts together and stuff. We even said if we put up a privacy fence, we can put a gate between our backyards so we can go to each other's houses! Way cool. I think it will be wonderful and unique to live next to friends. Heather is also painting the big Christmas card to go in our yard. So hopefully one day, when I am expecting, she can help me decorate a nursery! :-) She is an awesome artist.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland