Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Saturday adventure and Sunday Sodding"

October 28, 2001~9:59 p.m.

Do I really have to go back to work tomorrow? Why can't weekends last longer?

Yesterday I spent the morning getting my "do!" I had my hair colored and cut. I washed that gray right out. The other day I looked at the back of my hair and discovered gray roots. ARGGGHH!! I knew I had it in the front but not back there! I am forever doomed to have to color my hair so I won't be gray. I'm too young to be gray.

How are you supposed to spell gray/gray anyway? What is the proper way?

Anyway, I like my cut, It was just a trim, the color is good. And she did a flip up kind of do. I am enjoying it.

After my haircut, I spent the day with Pam. We went out to lunch at Red Lobster. It was delish! We went shopping and stuff. We had a great time. I told her the next time, I'm forcing her to go get a manicure and pedicure. To have a ladies pamper day. She deserves it!


Today after church we laid sod at the new house. Tim had 145 palettes of grass delivered! We put down 45 pallets between 1 and 4 pm. Then we had to get ready for AWANA. Tim has the next two days off to finish. I will tell you what, I give that man more respect and credit for the hard work he does. I about tore my hip up from lifting that sod and placing it down. I have too many aches in my body to do that manual labor. I am getting too old!!! We will have to give each other a rub down tonight! *EG*

Well, I better pack boxes... I really don't want to. Does anyone want to pack my house for me? I know Dana does!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland