Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"First Entry"

2001-01-16~20:15:49

Hi! This is my first attempt at an online diary. I remember writing in my diary as a child. I loved it. I could write down all my secret thought. Although, later I would sometime rip out pages I didn't want anyone to see. I had a very sneaky brother!

I am a 30 (ugh!) year old Special Education teacher. I love my kids. There are stressful days though. Like today. I was real frustrated with our bus driver. He has been real nice all year, but today he pushed my buttons. I was able to remain calm in front of him.

My dear husband made my day seem brighter when he picked me up and had my Cd player installed in my car. And the surprise was that he had a keyles entry installed also! I was so excited I was like a little kid. I was hugging and kissing him and thanking him all over! He is so wonderful to me.

I picked out his Valentine's Day card today. We have decided that we will go somewhere for Valentine's day instead of buying gifts that we really don't need. So we are in the process of looking for a place we can go over night to have some special romance! I want to look into a bed & breakfast. I don't know if hubby wants to or not. I'll research it though!

Hope you will enjoy reading more about me. I'm sure some days will be boring, others will be exciting!

~*~sweetiee~*~

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland