Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Saturday"

October 20, 2001~11:59 p.m.

I guess I had a produtive Saturday. I woke up when Tim left for work about 9 am. I read the paper, then T. called. We talked forever about school and stuff. Then about 10:30 the phone beeped in and a realtor was calling. She wanted to show the house. I asked if it would be after noon, since I had not gotten dressed yet. She said that would be fine. I rushed off the phone and finished cleaning what I hadn't gotten to the night before. This is teaching me, since we also had a realtor come Friday to show the house whil we were at work, that I need to make sure the house is presentable at night before I go to bed. That way I know it is ok when I leave for work. Otherwise, I can not depend on a MAN to leave it clean. I mean, I love Tima nd I know he cleans a lot, and I do have him trained to make the bed up in the morning. But Friday was his late day to work, therefore he didn't have to go in until late. Well, when I got home after work, knowing the realtor had come while I was gone, I checked the house, I had left stuff on the counters in the kitchen, there was stuff out on the loveseat, TIm had stuff on his dresser and the worst of all... there were two spots of dog poop in the kitchen in Scooter's favorite place to go by the kitchen table. YIKES! I was so ticked at Tim for leaving and not checking that. All I have asked him to do (since he gets up alter than I do monday through Friday) is to make up the bed, make sure his underwear is not in the bathroom, keep his bathroom neat and check for dog poop. Well, he did the first 3. I had also forgotten I had left pee pads out on the floor in the dog's room. I wish those had not been down. You just never know when someone is going to come to the house to view it.

So this morning I took about an hour or so to clean the house. I mopped, yes, I mopped the rest of the kitchen floor. We got a new mop so I was trying it out. Hehe...I put up all the clean dishes, wiped down the countertops, put out the clean rugs (thank goodness I had washed them the night before), ran the vacuum, straightened the bedroom, and made sure everything was put up.

After I was thouroughly sweating, I sat down to fix my hair and makeup and hurry to get dressed to go run errands. I didn't want to be there when they came.


Oh, Oh, Oh!!!They put in the lights this morning! They look so beautiful. The lights all work out great. I'll take pictures tomorrow. The shutters are on. It is geting near completion. I am just thrilled with the lights I picked out. I think I made a good choice with the budget that I had.

I also looked at a few antique stores. I want to find a piece with character for the foyer. I didn't find it yet. I saw some potentials. I think I'll go to Quitman to look next weekend.

Then I did a little shopping at Target and Walmart. I saw a bunch of things I want to get at Target once we move. I need to measure our drawers to get inserts for them for makeup and silverware and such. I am also trying to find a bathroom pattern I want. I am trying to find shower curtains and sstuuff to go in both bathrooms. I'm not sure what I want. Nothing has hit me yet. I'll keep looking......


Tonight we went to Buffalos and had crappy service. The waiter was new and forgot everything. Oh well, the food was good.

I am almost finished with the witche's costume for my neighbor. I only have to do the sleeves and the finishing touches, like the hem and snipping stray threads. The sleeves are going to be a b*tch to do. I already dread it. I'm going to make the lady come over so I can fit it to her and make sure it fits right.

Tim thinks it looks cool and wants me to make one for me, just not in a spider web sheer fabric. I'll have to think about it. Maybe in white. He thinks it looks sexy. Anything silky and see through is sexy to him!

Goodnight

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland