Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"clouds that move"

October 19, 2001~3:37 p.m.

I remember what I was going to write about yesterday.

Clouds

I noticed them as I was driving home yesterday. I had forgotten what they look like when you watch long enough.

I remember as a child, laying on the ground and watching the clouds. Trying to make shapes out of them. Watching them move. I remember watching them move ever so slowly and thinking, the whole world is moving right here, right now, but the only indication of it is those clouds moving.

I don't sit down long enough to watch the clouds move anymore. I did yesterday, for a brief moment at a red light. I looked up and saw beautiful couds, with a touch of darkness underneath them (Tim could tell me the scientific name of them). And I saw them move! They MOVED!

I need to stop and look up more often at God's beautiful wonder.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland