Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"what's up dude?"

October 17, 2001~8:36 p.m.

Well, we have decided that if we have to rent out the house, we will. Tim has a friend from work and they are a real nice couple. THey go to church with us also. I have a few reservations about them, but I know they would take care of the house. They are renting an apartment for almost what we pay for mortgage.

I just wish my stupid brother would get off his duff and save some money and he could take over payments and finally be out of my parents house. The house would be perfect because each boy could have his own room and it is still close to my parent's house. I doubt that will ever happen.

They laid the driveway and sidewalk today. It looks good. We measured the windows. I'm meeting the blind guy tomorrow. Not a blind guy, but the guy who sells blinds. I want to go to Home Depot and get estimates too. It is looking like it will be the middle of November when we will be moving in. That is fine with me, as long as we have this house still unsold!


One of my students, L., is so funny. He has this thing now where he walks past someone and says "What's up dude!" He says it to students in the hallway, he says it to teachers and parents, he says it to little old ladies in Wal-mart (yikes!) and even the principal. Today he said it to the principal. He looked up and said "The ceiling." L. didn't get it. LOL Now I have to make sure he doesn't say "what's up boy" to ladies. He did the other day and I corrected him and he said "what's up girls?" I'm cracking up. He is a mess. My friend tells me I need to adopt him. He is a trip, I'll tell you.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland