Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"multi stuff"

October 16, 2001~9:19 p.m.

I was so tired this afternoon. I don't know what was up with me. I guess a combination of being away for the weekend and not having any caffeine all day. I took a long nap until Tim came home. I didn't go walking with L., I told her I was too tired. I wonder if I need to cancel my YMCA membership and just go walking in the evenings. It will save money.

I had to go pick up Stormie from my parents. She stayed with them over the weekend while we had open house. Out of all the people, she picked on my uncle to bug. My uncle hates cats and Stormie bothered him all day long. When I came to pick her up earlier she was hiding in the front room and I couldn't find her. I had to wait until Uncle T. came home so she would come out. She is home now, so both my animals are here...

I have sewing to do. I guess my neighbors found out I have a sewing machine (even though it is dusty) and want me to help them. The lady across the street gave me a witches costume to sew. I was scared but I am trying to make it. I have all the pieces cut out. Just got to sew it. Then my next door neighbor is cross stiching a baby blanket for a pregnant neighbor and needs me to sew the edges. SO I am going to do that tonight so I can get it back to her. Then tackle putting the costume together. How did I ever get this honored position of sewer. I am really not that good. I took Home Ec in school, but I'm not a great sewer. I couldn't sew my own outfits, they wouldn't look good. I did when I was younger but I just wore them around the house. Oh well...

Tim is out buying more plants from Wal-mart. They are going to grade teh land and he is going to sod the yard Sunday afternoon and MOnday as well as landscape it. So the landscaping will be all his doings. I am so proud of him. He has bough gardenias and some other bushes so far. And some lavendar heather.

The flooring man said that if we buy our blinds from him, he will tile the bathrooms at no extra charge (instead of linoleum). I told Tim, I am going to bargain and tell him if I have to buy all my blinds from him, I'm going to demand hardwood flooring in my dining room. Our flooring budget would only allow wood flooring in the foyer. I want it in the dining room. If he will bargain for that I might take it! I guess I'll stop by tomorrow and haggle.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland