Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"V Day"

2001-02-14~18:40:18

Happy Valentine's Day!

What a fun holiday! The kids were so excited at school. We had tons of sweets. They loved getting cards.

Tim surprised me by slipping a card in my car before I left for work. It was a funny card. Then at school they kept delivering all these tons of flowers and candy and balloons for kids. I don't know how it is in other areas, but I think these kids are too young to be getting all this stuff. It disrupts class and makes kids feel sad if they dont' get something. Although for us teachers, it is nice to have your hubby send you flowers! I thought maybe Tim would forget, but later int eh day, I got a dozen red roses delievered along with a real romantic card. I about cried when I read it. It was so sweet! I love him so much!

After school I had to go to two grocery stores to find strawberries. Now I have been ruching all afternoon to get dinner ready. The dinner is in the overn, the salads made. I decorated the table with a white tablecloth and sprinkled red hearts on it. I also bought a silver tray with three heart candles on it. I put that on the table wiht my roses. I hope everything turns out ok. I need to go write in my card that I bought hima nd have it ready to give him. I also have his gift hidden.

I'm so excited! I'm sure htis will be a great evening. Tim goes in late tomorrow for owrk. Wish I could call in sick. I have about lost my voice form this cold. But I'ms rue they would be suspicious if I called in sick the day after V Day! ;)

Well, I hope everyone had wonderful days. I need to go get freshened up for my man!!! :-)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland