Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Monday, Monday..."

2001-02-12~21:20:38

Typical Monday!

I was doing good by getting up early...But I turned the water on in the sink to give the cat some water. She loves to drink from teh sink. I pulled the plunger so it would fill a little in there for her. Well, I somehow forgot and jumped in teh shower and forgot to turn the water off in the sink! I took a nice shower and when I got out and dried off, I opened the door to the bathroom and there was water gushing over the counter onto my carpet!!!! I freaked, and of course rushed to get towels to soak it up. I mean it was an ocean! So I got out our Green Clean Machine and used the suction part to soak up as much water as I could! I then laid down some more towels to soak some up. I went ahead and got ready for work. This afternoon I came home and suctioned some more. I hope it does not mold! I can't believe I was so stupid!

*~*~*~*~~*~*~*~*~*~*

The kids were rowdy today. A very typical Monday!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I also got a Valentine card in the mail today at school. It was from L's mom. She lives in Middle Georgia. She wrote about how much she appreciates me helping her son. It was a sweet Teacher Valenine card. I have never been given a Valentine card from a parent. I thought it was so sweet and touching. I almost cried. It made my day better!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I went by and order flowers for my mom from my Dad for V Day. I got her something besides $60 roses. I saw this beautiful basket with yellow daffodils and a couple purple bulbs. It was so pretty and springy! I ordered that for her to be delivered on Wednesday. I also picked out a pretty mixed plant dish for Tim and a cute balloon with a ladybug and it says "I love you!" I hope he likes it! :-)

Well, I better get going. I want to get to bed early! Take care of yourself!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland