Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"yard sales"

September 29, 2001~12:58 a.m.

I won't be around the computer most of tomorrow. We are having a yard sale at my Dad's. We had the idea to do one to get rid of stuff before our move. My parent's house is more centrally located to town and he has enough junk to have a sale each week. A co-worker of my mom's is also bring some stuff over.

My uncle T is here and is helping Dad get ready. He has been a big help. HE mowed and fixed up the yard and helped blow the stuff off the driveway and clean up. He has stuff to sell too. So needless to say, we have a ton of stuff to sell.

I sure hope a lot of our's sells I just want to get rid of it and I hate to throw it away when I might even get 25 cents from it. So I have lots of stuff out there. We also plan to do it again at the end of October to sell our sofa and microwave and other household items we will not take with us.

What is really weird is that people around want something for nothing at yard sales. I have a few clothes that are brand new with tags. I just never wore them and can't take them back. I guarantee you there will be someone tomorrow wanting them for $1.00 or less. I mean it is a shame what people want to pay for stuff. I remember in the past a lady buying a bunch of clothes from me that I wanted to get rid of and I think she took them for $1.00 each. I couldn't get any more than that. I mean clothes cost a lot of money but they want it for a nickel. Honestly, people will ask you if they can have it for 50 cents, a quarter. As low as they can go. I mean, geesh, you are already getting a bargain.

So this time I marked everything down low. We even had a box of purses that never sold last time so I put "Take it away Box $4.00" on it. Let's see if it sells.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland