Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend stuff"

September 30, 2001~9:40 p.m.

I feel like I have been away from my computer for ages. It has only been 24 hours though.

I wish I could find some allergy medicine that would not make me drowsy. I have had the sniffles and congestion for weeks. These allergies are bugging me so much. I took some Tylenol NON DROWSY formula for allergies this morning before church. BIG mistake! I couldn't stay awake. I was fighting it. I ate peppermints, cinnamon mints. Anything to keep me awake.

Then afterwards we went to my parents where my dad was having the second day of his yard sale and I was so dead tired I could barely do anything. He grilled burgers and dogs and we ate lunch and I tried, I really tried to stay outside but I fell asleep in the chair. So went inside and slept on the sofa. Tim came in soon and got me to take me home. He said if I was sleeping, he was taking me home so he could nap too! LOL We were both tired. From getting up yesterday at 5 AM to get ready for the yard sale, it killed us. So I am hoping to get some much needed rest tonight. Mom gave me some Claritin-D tonight and I took one and I am all dried up and NOT tired. SO maybe this will work.

We did pretty well yesterday at the yard sale. We sold a lot of stuff. A bunch of people, just like I said, tried to make us come down on prices. I had to sell some clothes for $1 and some for 50 cents to get rid of them. If you have it for 2 they want it for 1. If you have it for 10, they want it for 5. I guess it is all part of the game. I got rid of all my hanging clothes except 2 dresses that didn't have size tags in the back. And they are two that I still wear so it is no big deal. We are going to use the money to pay on some furniture from the store that we have ordered for the new house. We decided that whatever money we earn from yard sales goes to paying off the furniture. We plan to do it again at the end of October to sell more stuff when we move. We have furniture to get rid of. I'm going to miss my leather sofa. I wish I could keep it. I love it dearly! It is the most comfortable sofa ever! But we have no where to put it.

Well, tomorrow starts another work week. I hope it all goes well....

Oh today was the last day in our old sanctuary. Next Sunday we will have services in our new sanctuary. It feels weird to know we will be in there. It feels to "fancy" for us. Like it is too big or something. I'm used to the old cozy one. But we are growing and we need to expand. It is great that God's people are expanding.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland