Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping saturday"

September 22, 2001~8:34 p.m.

I enjoyed sleeping in this morning. I haven't been able to do that in a couple of weeks. I felt weird though with the painter outside. I mean, I needed to take a shower and I knew he was on that side of the wall and I felt kind of creepy with him outsidet hat window. Glad I have tight mini blinds! Anyway, I made up a menu of a few things to cook in the crock pot this week. I know I have web class 3 nights this week and a dentist appt after school the other day so I want to have dinner about ready when I get home.

So I ventured out to Kmart this afternoon. It took me forever in there! I needed gorceries. I needed household items. I also got a shirt for TIm and I want him to go back and look at some pants and shoes. I also bought some neat no-show sock thingies that you can wear under you slids and things to keep your feet from sweating to the shoe. I also bought some small ankle cuffed socks for wearing with my keds.

*~*~*~*~*

The painter finished this evening. The house looks real nice. It ended up being about 40 cheaper than he quoted for the paint. We paid him about 20 extra so it was an even amount. All in all, it cost us 90 less than the previous guy who had quoted us. So that wasn't too bad. He also fixed the part where the dog had chewed off a piece of wood ont eh post and replaced a piece of wood on the back wall that was chewed on. So it looks real good. I'm happy to have it done. The outside about looks like brand new now. So come on baby, SALE!

We also drove by the new house and they had actually put in sheetrock today. It was getting dark so we couldn't really see much but all the walls were up and the ceilings. It looked so good! I'm so excited! The ceiling was in the living and it was vaulted. The fireplace area was sheetrocked in. It looked so cool! It is going to look so nice!

I think we are going to go to bed early tonight. Tim is tired and I am too. .

Have a blessed Sunday!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland