Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sick puppy"

September 24, 2001~1:53 p.m.

My baby, Scooter, is sick. Ever since Saturday he has not "been himself." He has been quieter and not wanted to play as much. I noticed a large nodule around the side of where he testicles would have been if he had not been neutered. When he was neutered a couple months ago, they had a hard time finding one of the testicles and had to really dig and search for it. He was bruised up pretty bad. This knot is right where that stitch is. I became worried that something was blocking or swollen or something. It got bigger yesterday so Tim took him in this morning to the vet.

I called this morning and the vet said it could be a couple things. That he has multinodulare or smething like that testicle where the testicle had more than one nodule or whatever in it. I'm not sure of the terms. Or it could be he is having a delayed reaction to the sutures or scar tissue from the surgery. He said he did have an elevated temperature and is not acting like he feels to good. He gave him a shot of antibiotics and will send home some pills for him to take for 5-10 days of antibiotics to see if the infection or fever will go down. Poor baby!

The past couple days he has wanted to sleep in bed with us. He crawls on teh bed and gets under the covers and hides so "hopefully" we won't put him in his room! I sure hope he gets better.

Now I have to beg my principle to let me go early so I can go pick Scooter up, take him home and then go to my web page class that lasts until 7:30. I hate to ask as on Wednesday I'll have to ask again to leave 15 minutes early to go to the dentist.

Please pray for Scooter! He is my sunshine!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland