Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Go wildcats"

September 22, 2001~12:04 p.m.

Way to go Wildcats!

Our team won last night. It was a good game. They didn't score points until right before half time. I spent most of the time looking at who was at the game and everyone around me. I had no girls to talk to (mom and Tanya were not there) so I had time to look around. I did talk a lot to the teacher in front of me as she is from my school. We talked a lot about the kids and all. We sit in the "teacher's section" next to the band. We are right under the press box.

We got overtaken by these little girls in cheerleader outfits. They are all friends so they all wanted to sit next to each other. They were about 6 or 7 years old. Everytime the cheerleaders would cheer, they would stand up and do the cheer with them up in the stands. IT was cute. And at one time they were all crowded around my nephew and he was kind of squashed in. They had no idea, they were just all trying to sit together and got real close to him by mistake. I whispered to him that he had all the girls surrounding him. He kept looking straight ahead and said "I don't care." LOL Boys!

It was very humid last night. It was like a storm was coming in, but it never did.

Oh before the game we stopped at Macadoos and there was a Grandfather, Dad and three boys there too. They were all wearing yellow and black. I got to talking to them (the grandfather asked if we had kids) and learned the boys were triplets (6 years old) and the mom was a former sp ed teacher at the HS. I remember her leaving when she had the boys. I had never seen them though. Each boy seemed to have his own personality. It was interesting.

*~*~*~*~*

Today we have the painter here again. He is by himself today. He has the front and one long side finished. He is working on the other side today. He also fixed the wood in the back that the dog ate. So that was good. He is a little creepy, but he knows my mom and her doctor is doing surgery on him next week so he better treat us right. The paint color is nice. It is a little darker than before but it loks real good.

*~*~*~*

I have to go grocery shopping today. At least that will get me out of the house. I have no sugar in the house, we need toilet paper and we need just general food to cook. I should look at some recipes huh?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland