Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"babies, love"

2001-02-11~20:30:19

I wonder sometimes what God is trying to tell me. I'm trying to listen...

In SS this morning, there was a new couple. She was very talkative and Tim kept saying she looked familiar. She mentioned she worked for a ministry and said it was for a Christian Adoption. I looked at Tim when she said that. I keep wondering if GOd is telling me this is the road I need to take or not. Afterwards Tim talked to her and foundout she was in Younglife with him and even worked on work crew with her in the early 90's. It was so wild to know they had worked together in Fl and now were at the same church! Tim has wanted to bring Younglife to Valdosta for a long time and it takes getting people together to get it here. Maybe this is the way. God is sending all these people that have been involved in it to Valdosta for that reason.

Anyway, afterwards, Tim said I should get to know her and find out about the adoption. I know that if our baby making options are limited to that, I would go that route. But I don't want to jump on it too quickly. I need to be patient

This evening during AWANA, a little boy that is kind of slow mentally, was walking by me and said "Some people are real lucky to have a baby." I said, "yes, some people really are." His mom just had their fourth child.

Tim decided he did not want to go to Candy's visitation. He is not comfortable with that and since he didn't know her that well he didn't want to go. I told him it would be ok to write a card of condolance to the family and sent that. I had only met her a couple of times too. I sure hope her family will do ok.

Sometimes you gotta remember the people around you while they are here and tell them you love them. Tim and I always tell each other we love each other before we part ways. I want him to always know I love him deeply, with all my heart.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland