Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Way to go Wildcats!"

September 17, 2001~11:17 p.m.

What a long day! Our Friday night football game was rescheduled to tonight at 7:00. So we just got back from that and grabbing a quick dinner.

But, before the game, I had to take P to her mom's office because she wasn't going to be able to pick her up. I swear I need to be paid extra to deal with this child! Then I met Tim at work and we looked at cabinet colors compared to the table we are getting (see previous entry).

THen we went downtown to the car dealership to see if we could trade my car in for a Dodge extend cab or whatever you call it when it has a back seat in it. The bad news was that they wouldn't give me much in trade for mine. That sucked as it is only a year old. So the payments would be HIGHER than my previous ones. The whole point in going down there was to find a truck with lower payments than my car's. Oh well. We said no way and Bye! Bye!

Then we rushed home because the football tickets were at the house, and I wanted to change. So we then picked up Tanya at her condo and drove to the game. It was good. We are ranked #5 in the state and we played the #3 team in the nation and We WON!!!!! WooHooo! We soooo needed that win to start off with. So I am so excited. I did actually watch some of the game, although I talked a lot as I was between my mom and Tanya and had them both wanting to talk to me. I had to take a break and go sit by Mrs. B. to talk to her. IT was a nice night, just wish it had been Friday so I could sleep in tomorrow.

*~*~*~*~*~*

Tomorrow I start my web page design class. It is 7 night from 4:30-7:30 each night. SO I will get 2 SDU credits when I'm through. But I know I'll be tired each night. This week is Tuesday and Thursday nights. I will be late for my Bible Study on Thursday but at least I'll be able to make it.

I'm heading to bed soon!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland