Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Workshop, pic of the house"

September 15, 2001~9:57 p.m.

I had a great day today. I went to a workshop today called Teaching with Style. It is written by Bruce Wilkenson (author of The Prayer of Jabez). The presenter was very enthusiastic and did a wonderful job. I'm pumped up and ready to apply some of it to my classroom. It was Biblically based, like for a church class, but I can use a lot of it at school. I enjoyed the day. Even if I did have to wake up early and it lasted until 4 pm. I sat with our youth pastor and his wife and our pastor and his wife. We were the only ones from out church to go.

Afterwards I went by the store to see Tim. I sat on a sofa that I kind of liked. It has a recliner on both sides so that is cool.

This evening we went to dinner with my parents. We went to Shorty's steak house. It was great as always.

I got some pics scanned of the house. I'll attach one.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland