Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Catching up"

September 13, 2001~6:02 p.m.

Back to school today. My day started at 6:15 with P's mom calling the house to see if school was in session. Geesh, can't you turn the tv on or listen to the radio? anyway, it made me get up and get ready. My alarm had already been blaring at me. Then I get to school and she is already there! BEFORE 8:00 Am! Geesh. I guess a whole day of P and she was ready to send her back to me! LOL

Anyway, this afternoon we had an IEP on L. It went well. The mother said she could not make it so the GMRP from P came. She was real nice and we had a good talk. I found out she lives near one of my ss class memebers. Anyway, it went well and I'll update the IEP tomorrow and print out to send. I have got to reschedule D's IEP soon! I ahve to get him transfered to V's room. He drove me crazy today. People tell me I have lots of patience to deal with these children. Well, not with D I don't. He is about to drive me stir crazy. I can't get him to mind anything. All he does is thrown crayons or beads or cut up paper or want to eat or watch Barney. All day today I was running to the bathroom because my stomach was in knots. I don't know if it was from my cold yesterday, the stress in class or the stress from the hijackings. I really need tonight with "my girls" in Bible study. I really need it.

I drove by the house this afternoon. They air conditoning men were putting the duct work or whatever in. And the house had been painted outside! WooPeee!!! I was so excited. The grey looks REAL good. It was a good color grey and the white trim look so nice. The black shingles look great too. I can't wait untilt hey get the black shutters on. It will look so nice. I need to remember to talk to Bill about the doors. I want the front door black but I want to make sure the other ones are going to be white.

I have some Sally Foster to look at. They have nice wrapping paper but it is expensive. I think I'll buy a few birthday wraps. I have enough Christmas in the attic. Mrs. P sells it for her daughter and I usually buy from her each year.

Oh and the MOST exciting news for today???? Sonic finally opened. You just don't know how much I have LONGED for a Sonic in town. Anytime I see one in a town I have got to get a slushy or some tator tots or something. Yum...!! Guess what I'm having for dinner tonight? After Bible study I'm coming to get Tim and we are eating Sonic tonight baby! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland