Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"My birthday"

2001-08-22~3:21 p.m.

Today is my Birthday!

I stayed up until 2:00 AM washing clothes and cleaning house. I don't know what got into me! I needed some kahki pants to wear today for picture day so I stayed up to wash, dry and iron them! I woke up on time though.

School went pretty well today. Earlier today the office said I had something in the office. I figured TIm sent me flowers. When I saw them they looked like what he usually sends, but it had a balloon also. Then I read the tag and it was Pam and her kids. I thought that was so sweet. I almost cried!

I also received birthday cards fromteh counselor, the office helper, my para pro, the other special ed para pro and from my kids. They made it while I was in speech with D & L. When we came back, Tim was here with a cake for the kids to share. So we all had cake and juice. I had a Coke that someone had left in my box. Don't know which one left it for me but I needed the caffeine! I had to sneak a kiss from Tim as he left to go back to work. That was nice of him to take that time off from work to bring it.

Tonight we will go out to eat with my parents for steak at the best place to get filets in town. Tim's going to pick up another cake for us to share. My mom's b'day is Friday.

I'm not going to stay late at work today. I'm leaving earlier than usual. It is my birthday and I'm going to enjoy it! :-)

Thanks to those that sent e-mail greetings. I appreciate it. It makes me feel good. I had a student who said I looked 23. I love it!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland