Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"birthday eve"

2001-08-21~10:45 p.m.

Today was a little better. School was better. I had a nice talk with my new student M. She told me some things about why they moved here. I'm so sad for her. I want to pull her up into my lap and cuddle her and never let her go. I'm so glad she was brought into my life!

We had to turn in lesson plans by today. We haven't had to do it in a few years so we have been spoiled. So I taped what I usually type into my computer and print out and put in a book into the lesson plan book they gave us. I figure, they can like it or tell me to re do the whole friggin thing. Well, I got it back today and the AP put "Wow!" on it. I felt so happy. I had to share that with Tim tonight. I felt so good I needed that. Now when our principal looks at it, if he does, he will probably tear it apart!

I went to the Y and finished about 6 pm tonight. I had to stop by the eye glass place to get my friggin glasses fixed AGAIN! The screw keeps falling out. So that is why I was late to the Y. I did well. I did about 20 minutes on the treadmill (1 mile) and then all my machine work outs. Then I got BACK on the treadmilland did another 10 minutes. I felt good. The a/c was broken so I was sweaty but I felt good that I increased my time. I'm getting more stuff done in less time so that means I'm getting faster. I also weighed myself on their scales and I was down 5 pounds since the last time I weighed myself there. Woopee!

Tomorrow Tim wants to bring cake out to school for my birthday. That is so sweet. I am so happy he is my hubby! Then we will meet my parents that night for dinner. He is getting cake for that too. My mom's bday is Friday so we combine it.

She brought over a huge basket of stuff. Mostly filled with Mary Kay products and things but also other goodies. And two old textbooks from the early 1900's! I love old text books.

So I'm telling everyone tomorrow I'm turning 22. Don't I look it? LOL~ I feel it. Except this dang heel that is killing me tonight. I wore those Reeboks again. I wonder if I can call them and complain. THey kill my feet.

Tomorrow is also picture day at school. I hate picture day. I guess I better go pick out what I'm going to wear. I should have worn what I had on today. I kind of looked sexy with my black top cut lower than I usually wear and cleavage even showed if I bent over right. LOL hehe! At least I have a couple good attributes. My eyes and my boobs!

I'm going to bed! Night!

Someone could at least leave me a guestbook entry or note to wish my happy birthday! Do I have to beg again?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland