Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend, and stuff"

2001-08-20~12:18 p.m.

Well, here it is on Monday again. Another new week.

I slept pretty long last night. Not only did I take a nap after church, but I went to sleep about 9:30. Woke up about 5:50 after getting up at 5:30 to pee. I still feel kind of tired. Guess because I took a benadryl before bed. I have got to get rid of this allergy or cold or whatever is congesting me.

Today after school I will not be able to go to the gym or nap. I'll be taking Pam's kids until she gets back from the attorney and the depositions. She is real upset and the jerk keeps being, well, a JERK. So I pcik up the 2 year old at day care after I get off work. Then I pick up the 7 year old from another teacher's house after that. Then we will go home. I have spaghetti that I fixed last night. The 7 year old says she loves spaghetti so that was a good choice. I hope Pam is ok today. I wish I could go with her to support her.

We went to the Carman concert Saturday night. It rained before hand so we sat in the car and talked. THen we got out in time for it to stop raining and went to put our seats out. It started raining about halfway through and we decided to leave. I'm glad we did because as we were leaving the wind picked up and the rain poured down. I feel bad, because it was a Christian concert and there were alot of youth there and I hate that the weather may have stopped some poeple from being there that needed to be there. I have no idea if they finished the ocncert or not. He was still singing when we left. It was lightening and wind was picking up so I wonder if they made them stop, just for safety reasons. I hope everyone was safe.

Afterwards we went to Ruby Tuesdays and spent way too much money. No wonder I don't like going there.

Sunday we had an ice cream social that evening after Awana open house. I made vanilla ice creama nd put cut up marichino cherries in it. It was pink and tasted good! THey had so much they never put mine out and TIm was so grateful, he wanted me to take it all home! LOL He said he prayed they wouldn't use it all so he could have some! I guess his prayers came true!! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland