Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"catching up and birthday card"

2001-08-18~10:56 a.m.

I have a notes page now.. So you can send me notes on my profile page...

I received my first birthday card of the year today...through Crayola cards! LOL I had signed up with them so I can access thir site for school related items. I thought it was sweet of them to use your birthday to send you a card. It's my first one. Here it is....

When I copied it, it didn't have the message at the bottom. Oh well, it just said something like wishing you happy birthday or something like that. I wonder if they realize this is being sent to an almost 31 (YIKES) year old woman and not some kid.

Can it really be that I will be that old? I don't even feel like 30 and in just 4 more days I will be 31! How can that be? Does time fly by that quickly? Is my body really that old? And I really childless at 31? At least I'm married with a wonderful husband by now. How old will I be before I experience the joys and pains of motherhood? 32? 33? Or even longer?

Oh well....

My parents had already told TIm that they were planning to go to Shorty's Wed night for out birthdays. OUR birthdays is referring to mine and my mom's. Her's is 2 days after mine. We usually all go out to eat sometime around that time. Well, I had wanted to go to eat with my husband on my birthday. We had already talked about it before hand. On Thursday night I have Bible Study and on Friday, which is my mom's bd, she has her Girl's Night out thing. So Mayeb we can do it Saturday. I'm not sure. I told my mom last night we had already planned to go out just the two of us on Wed night. She seemed a little disappointed, but I think I made a big step in telling her that and not letting them control what we do that night. I hope I am doing what our Bible study told us we should do. But how do I do all this without hurting my parents feelings? I've already gone through something like this with my mom in the past last year and she made me feel awful for a long time and gave me such horrible feelings for NOT wanting to be her shopping buddy and calling her all the time. Parents can be so confusing!

And then Tim said that my dad was already telling him how HE was planning to landscape OUR new yard at our new house. Tim feels a little threatened by it in the sense that yes, he does appreciate him seeding plants and growing them for us, but Tim wants to be in charge of the landscaping of OUR home. How do you do that? How do you allow them to be a part of your life, without taking control?

*~*~*~*~*

My first week of school is over. I survived. I'm still a little peeved that we can't get these two students switched like they need to be. I feel I'm being used by the dyke teacher. I'm calling the office myself on Monday morning.

*~*~*~*~*

I feel a little confused. Just a couple weeks ago I had a one day spotting spell. I have taken two HPT since then with - results. The last one was yesterday. THen this morning I wake up and have spotting again. So is this AF playing tricks on me? It was on day 22 that I had the first spotting. Now I'm on day 37 with it again. So waht is going on? Am I have short cycles or what? I have been to the gym the last week Mon, Wed, and Fri. And it seems when I go the gym more often I have my cycles. So maybe that is the trick. So we will see if AF comes on full force this weekend. How great is the timing!

Geesh...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland