Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"date after noon-new students"

2001-08-14~9:56 p.m.

Tim and I went to a 5:00 movie today. We saw American Pie 2. Since he was off today, I could meet him after work. IT was kind of fun to do that in the middle of the week, then go get some Chick Fil A afterwards.

It was funny because 2 boys got kicked out of hte movie for being underage. They bought tickets to see Jurassic park and tried to sneak in. The usher said "You're going to Jurrasic Park buddy!" Haha!

I have been extrememly tired today. I didn't go to sleep until late last night. I had allergy problems this morning and took medicine. I'm just so out of it. It is almost 10 PM and I'm finishing this up and heading to bed. I've also had to pee a lot today. I had to go before I left school, once during the movie and after the movie. I never have to go that much. Maybe it was the large drink we got. But we usually always get that size. Oh well.

I didn't even go to my neighbor's houseware party. I forgot and we were at the mall at the movies. Then when I got home my mom came over and wouldn't leave. She stayed forever. She didn't get the hint. Then my friend, Pam, called. She needs me to watch the kids Thursday while she goes to the attorney. She is going to drop them by school and leave the car seat with me. I don't know if I will make it to Bible Study or not that night, but I think God will forgive me. He knows Pam needs me to help her. And I did finish my lessons already so I'm prepared if I do get to go. I never missed a lesson last time and it was 12 weeks long so I think I did pretty good then.

I got a new student today. A girl. Her mom and she and her brother are at a shelter for battered women. I feel so sad for her. I have no idea what she has been through but she cried a little this morning and clung to me and Mrs. Brown. She was happy at the end of the day so I'm glad she enjoyed us. I was a little upset that I got a new student, but I believe that God brings these to me, her especially knowing that she needs us as much as we need her! I know we can be a big support for her and help her. I also realized that even though I got 2 new students unexpectadly, tehy are good students that I enjoy. And I had 2 students transfer that happened to be the 2 students I dreaded working with again this year. So I guess God answered prayers. Well, I know he does, I am just amazed he did it like this.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland