Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"up early"

December 22, 2002~7:06 a.m.

I can't believe it is so close to Christmas. It seems like days fly by. But you know what? This week has been so great because I only had 2 days of work adn the rest I was off so it has almost felt like I had a full week off. That is what it feels like to me anyway. And I'm so enjoying it!

And one thing I'm so grateful for is people are finally starting to buy these darn rocking chairs! Everyone is calling the store at the last minute needing rockers and can't find them anywhere in town besides Cracker Barrel, so Tim has had them come look at ours. We have sold 4 so far and a lasy is going to get one tomrorow and a guy called and wants 4 painted black. SO although we will have to paint them we will get about $400 from just that one sale. Tim said if he will hold off until after Christmas he will give him a discount but if he wants them before, he will not go down in price because we are going to have to work our butts off painting them. I'm just glad to get this darn things out of my garage! I insisted that no matter what I could park my car in there each night. So Tim has to park his outside. But I love to use a garage for it's intended purpose-to park your vehicles. I don't like it when they get filled up with junk.

So I did a little shopping yesterday. I stayed away from the mall although I was in the area and did go to Walmart but hit the small one on the other side of town and it was only to get paint and that was it. I met mom at Office max and she bought a computer desk and a chair. I put the desk together for her last night. I love putting things together. That is my specialty and I usually do all that instead of Tim. I just enjoy the challenge! Although somehow my screwdrivers and hammer have disappeared from my Lady's tool kit, so I had to get Tim to get me the drill and the bits. I had to use various tools as a hammer to hammer the wood bits in. It looks nice though and I think mom will like it. She was limited on space and could only fit something 32 inches in that corner. This table is 31.5 inches so she cut it close. I just have to get Dad to pick it up tomorrow. I told her to bring me her chair too as I will put it together too. Or we might just drop it off after church and I'll put her chair together there.

I've been up since before 5:30 this morning. Tim stayed up watching the lights and making sure they were safe and I woke up and checked on him and couldn't go back to sleep. So now he is in bed and I'm up. I just couldn't fall back asleep knowing I had to get up by 8 anyway. So I paid some bills and set up our account on the computer so we both know how much we have since we will be sharing an account now. I also am going to fix breakfast too. I was going to yesterday but we both overslept and didn't have time before he had to go to work. I think I'm going to do bacon, egg and cheese biscuits. He requested omelets but I only have 4 eggs and haven't gotten to the store and I usually make him a 3 egg omelete and me a 2 egg omelete so he wanted biscuits instead. I rarely cook breakfast so this is a rare occasion! But out of all the stuff I do cook, he loves my omelets the best. And I put different stuff in them. Jsut whatever meat I have on hand and cheese. I've even put bacon bits in it and after it softened from the egg you could never tell. He enjoyed that too.

Well today is the last Sunday before Christmas. Only three more days. Mom and dad are coming over Tuesday night and we will play games and snack on sandwiches. Christmas day I want Tim and I to have the morning together and then they are coming before noon and we are going to eat dinner of ham and such. Not too much trouble. We are getting older and the nephews will not be here and just us 4 and my brother will be here. So why go to the trouble. My nephews will come Friday and we are going to do a cake for the youngest one's birthday which was the 5th and my brother's is in January so we will combine the two for the first time. I think they will enjoy it. And then after that we will let them open all their presents. Saturday we will leave to go the inlaws. I'm thankful that the BIl and family will be leave on Sunday. I don't know if I could handle being around them, the 4 kids and the dog and cats. They are having one exciting time driving cross country for 2 weeks with them all. They can have it.

I still need to wrap. It never ends! I did get all of Tim's wrapped and now just have a few more. I bought our friend's baby a little pooh that plays nature sounds. I think they will like it. I didn't know what to get her since she seems to have enough clothes.

Well, I think I will wrap and then start breakfast. I think we are going to skip Sunday School. I know Tim is tired.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland