Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"baking fool and sunshine"

December 20, 2002~12:29 p.m.

I've been making candy this morning. You know the chocolate kind that everyone makes this time of the year and mixes a variety up in a cute bag and gives it away. I wanted to make something for Tim to give his co-workers so that is what I'm working on. It started with a recipe I saw for melting white chocolate and pouring in little white cupckae liners and placing a glazed cherry half on top. Simple enough. So I made those this morning. Then I took small cupckae liners and sprinkled a few pecans in them and poured melted chocolate on top. Then I roasted some coconut and broke up pretzels and mixed those bothi n white chocolate and scooped in spoonfuls on freezer paper. Then I took more chopped pecans and mixed in chocolate and dropped by spoonfuls on the tray. Then I melted dark chocolate and swirled it over the pecan pieces. I think they will look cute. Next I want to go buy some more dark chocolate and I'm going to break up some graham crackers and and mix that and marshmallows in the chocolate and drop by spoonfuls and make smore candy. I hope they turn out good. I'm finally in a baking mood. I also got some cookies to bake too. I didn't buy the premade sugar cookies as I think I'll make that from scratch (cheaper) and I'll decorate with sprinkles on top. Now I need to find gift bags to put it all in. Off to the store I go.

I didn't go walking this morning because I had so much to do today. Didn't help that Tan called me and talked to me for 2 horrus+ this morning while I'm trying to do all this.

I also need to get the food ready for tonight. We are having a small Sunday School get together. It is smaller than we had planned because so many people are going out of town, but the ones that should be there will be there is the way I feel about it. We bought a baked turkey breast and I'm fixing that and scalloped potatoes and I don't know what else yet. Gotta think of another side dish. I have pecan pie for dessert. Just need that side dish. I think I might even put some bread in the bread maker. I saw I had about 6 boxes in the cabinet and need to use it!

I told Tim last night I want to go to Tallahassee to shop, but I have NOTHING to buy. That is pitiful. I have time off from school and can travel but I have nothing I need from another mall. I have all our Christmas stuff about bought. I need to go pick up the in laws shirts I ordered. They are supposed to be ready today. I am also mailing out our family pictures today since we finally got them in this week.

Oh....and it about 70 degrees or more outside. I thought we had settled into cool weather. I should know to never hope for that in South Georgia!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland