Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost Christmas"

December 23, 2002~3:19 p.m.

I was near tears lasxt night. The lights got cut again and it was earlier in teh evening and I was up baking in the kitchen. I couldn't believe that is crazy person is getting so brave as to cut the lights WHILE they are turned on and while all the lights are on in the house and we are up. It is so crazy and it has about ruined our Christmas spirit meaning that all we do is worry in the evenings about the lights. We are losing sleep so much.

The deputy did give us some ideas last night and he actually looked around and shined his lights and such. He did at least look like he was trying to help us. I have to go get some stuff done today to try to get set up for tonight. If anything we can both go into detective work when this is over.

I sent goodie bags to work with Tim. Each bag had a sampling of about 7-8 different things I had made. I tied each bag with a ribbon and a candy cane. Tim bought lottery tickets for all the warehouse guys. I think that is a cool idea cause you could win some money with it! I also sent some cookies (refridgerated break em and bake em) and some mini pecan tarts. Those were bought at WinnDixie and we needed to get rid of them. I had them in the freezer. Those treats were for the sales staff. Gotta keep your coworkers happy. You might need a favor one day! And I'm enjoying doing it for him.

I can't believe Christmas is so near. Only two days. Actually less than that. We are going to have my parents over tomorrow night to snack and play games. Christmas day we will get up together and possibly open a few presents then my parents and brother will come over for lunch. We are doing ham. We are going all out, just a nice lunch. Then we can open presents! I was kind of trying to peek this morning. I was on the phone with Tan and Tim had wrapped my gifts yesterday while I was running errands. I was seeing what he had put under the tree and feeling them to see. I've gotten so much better in that I don't open things up like I used to. Everyone in my family makes fun of me for that but it was my BROTHER that taught me to do it. But I've been good this year. Not to say I didn't maybe try this morning. But Tim taped that darn gift bag up well! The other stuff I can kind of guess by the feel of it. Just that it might be jewelry or one felt like a DVD. I just hope Tim likes all the stuff I got him. I really spoiled him this year but it is my way of telling him how much I love him. I hope he likes it all. Plus I will get out the "mrs. claus" outfit he bought me last year and wear it for him CE night. He will really love that. It is actually a red lingerie type thing that has white fur trim and even a small hat to match. It doesn't look anything like the real Mrs.Claus might wear! ;) *purrrr*

Oh my gosh, Dr. Ruth is on Montel. Haven't seen her in a while.

I need to run my errands!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland