Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"First day with kids"

2001-08-10~6:20 p.m.

Today was the first day of school for kids. It ws hectic, but we survived. Besides our principal probably getting cussed out multiple times, I guess it was ok. We had a lot of pissed off parents that were mad because they could not park on the street and have their children walk across the lawn to them. But really, it is unsafe and they should follow the rules and go through the line like everyone else. So it will take a while to get them trained to do what they should do. Either that or they will just have to cuss him out a little more or withdraw their child.

Oh gosh there is just so much to write I don't know where to start. I did start writing in my journal I bought. It has a page for each school day to reflect. I like it. It makes me sit down and relax at the end of the day and reflect on what happened.

We have decided to make some changes in placement for a couple students. I had one not show and one transfer. So I only dealt with 6 so far.... that is good. We will get it together.

I'm kind of busy so I'll write more later..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland