Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping Belkie"

December 16, 2002~1:48 p.m.

We did some shopping yesterday! After church I told Tim I wanted to go look for some rugs for the kitchen and possibly a quilt for the bed for Christmas Open House. We looked at Penneys and found nothing. Then we looked at Belks and I found some pretty burgandy red towels with a wreath on it. I bought those for the guest bathroom. We looked and looked at quilts and the one we wanted was $150 just for the quilt. The shams were $50 each! Tim did see a set of red flannel sheets for sale for $50. It was originally $100. We decided to go to Target to look quickly. We didn't see anything except rugs. We bought a red apple rug and a solid dark red rug for the kitchen they go well together. We bought a wozen plaid rug with reds in it for the door tot he garage and a larger same type of rug for the foot of the bed in our bedroom.

We rushed back to Belk's because for every $50 you buy you could get $10 in Belkie bucks. And tonight was the last ngiht. So I rushed in and bought the Red comforter that had a red gingham on the backside. I also bought the flannel sheets. Then I had to walk over to to get the cards and take back to get one of the shams and then go back and get another Blekie bucka nd bring back to get the last sham. So I ended up getting $40 free in cards. It was a lot of money for the shole thing but it looks os nice. I washed the sheets and they fluffed up so nicely in teh dryer. Some flannel sheets re thin and cheap but these are so soft and thick. The only thing is we need another sham because just two on the king bed look small. So I am going to get another one today. We are going to put the quilted design on each side and the floral print on the back in the middle. It looks so good. If they only made window treatments in the fabric. I'll look today. I doubt it though.

So we are about ready for the Open House tomorrow. We went to Sam's and also bought a lot of food for it. I figure buy it prepared and then fix it and present it nicely instead of cooking all day. We are also going to give away small gifts. But I'm ont sure how to do it. Whether I will have people draw a number or put their name in a basket and I will draw. What do you think?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland