Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"let the bells ring!"

December 17, 2002~2:04 p.m.

I'm free...Well almost. The kiddos are gone and I'm just waiting until I am released. We also got paid today so I have some money. Although I still have that money from my savings account in my wallet.

After I get off work I need to get home as soon as possible to get ready for tonight. We stayed up late cleaninga nd preparing. By the time my head hit the pillow it was after 1:30. Those flannel sheets and down comforter are so comfortable! I just fall right into bed and cuddle up. It was well worth every penny! It is making me sleep better. I can forgo the Benadryl.

I don't know what I'm going to do on my days off. We are not going to ASugusta untilt he 28th. I guess I will get my butt up and walk a lot and sleep a lot! Hehe! I should do some baking. I would like to go to Tallahassee shopping one day but I have nothing else to buy. Maybe I will anyway to look for clothes. But I should wait until after Christmas. Ic an go shopping in Augusta while we are there.

Whew, nothing like the day before the holidays. It is fun but hectic. S's Nana came to get him and we took pictures on the polaroid camera. They turned out great. I hope all my kids have a great holiday. One of my girls had her name "drawn" tow in a stocking today at lunch. What they did was put names in the bag that teachers provided of kids that might not get much for Christmas. They pulled those names out but told the school all the kids names were in there. Unbeknownst to the kids, there were only certain people that would be drawn, the ones that were on the list. Her stocking was full of stuff. It was so great and everyone was so hapy for her. She had "won" it and she was so excited. I think the parents would be more receptive to them winning it than if they just gave it to her.

Let that darn bell ring! I wanna go home!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland