Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"TGIF and bank troubles."

December 13, 2002~1:38 p.m.

It rained all night last night so the lights were safe. I guess we will have to leave a spot light on it each night to keep them intact.

I'm glad today is Friday. I'm so tired. I've had this cold most of hte week and it is draining me. I'm taking medicine for it but I am still stuffed up and my throat is sore.

The good news is I lost almost 2 pounds this week. It was 1.75. I'm back to a total of 40 again. I hope to not go back up again. The sicker I am the less I eat. hehe

I have tons of errands to run today. My Glamour shot pictures are ready and I'll get them. I also have to go tobaoth of our banks to fuss at the ones at mine. I'm tired of having to mess with crap. They have a check I wrote that went through twice and they are blaming it on the store and the store is blaming on the bank. It better get straight. And then I'm going to close my account and use Tim's only. I hope we can stand that together. I need to go ahead and withdraw all my money from my savings. I can use some to buy Christmas and then put the rest in Tim's ater we get this settled. I can actually take that out of the bank today. I know I can do my checking because all checks have not cleared and also I have automatic deposit for my check from work and they ahve already sent it. So I have to keep it open long enough to get my paycheck next week!

Tomorrow we are planning to go to a town about an hour away and go to the annual can grinding. It is a place that is like the 1800's and I love that place. I think I'm Laura Ingalls Wilder when I am there. I'm looking forward to it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland