Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping and gift ideas"

December 11, 2002~8:42 a.m.

We had a pretty good day yesterday. Tim was off so when I got hom we left shortly after 5 to go look at some things at the mall. Tim was going to get a leather jacket and wanted me to try on one at Lane Bryant he saw. I looked and the one I liked had this funky stitching on the collar and it looked bad. I would have loved it if the stitching was eliminated. It was also 40% off and I had a coupone for $25 off so it would have been a great price, but we said no. We went to Target and tried on the one I saw there and I liked that one better and Tim said good, so I assume he has already bought it. Yesterday was his shopping day to get things for me.

After looking at jackets at the mall we ended up walking through the whole mall to just look around. He kind of led me to some jewelry stores and questioned me about a locket. I didn't see any I liked. Most of them had those pink colored roses or said Mom or Grandma on them. Neither of which I am. So I told him I didn't want one. Actually we saw a silver one in Belks that was only $15 on sale and I liked it. So he will get off cheap if he gets that. What jewelry I did see that I liked is a pearl ring. It is similiar to this one. It was in Kay's jewelry store. I put it on and it looked nice. It is in white gold. So maybe I'll get that for Christmas. I have no idea what he has up his sleeve. Whatever it is I know it will be from his heart.

I did get some ideas on some sweaters he liked and so even though I was pretty much through with his gift, except he karaoke (I have a rain check for Target-they are out) I think I might go get him a sweater.

I also bought my mom a nice sweater yesterday and so I'm about thorugh with her. I have a bunch of other little stuff wrapped for her. I might still look for some small things for her and dad. The nephews are about through. I need to get somehting for my para pro. I have no idea what to get her. SHe likes clothes and perfume. So I need to go look around.

The carpets are being cleaned today. So we took Scooter to my parents. We closed the cat in the laundry room because they said the fornt door will be opened while they clean. I don't want her to get out. It better look nice for what we are paying.

I made my mom mad yesterday. I had told her she could come get the ornaments she made at my house to wrap and stuff and wehn I told her Tima nd I were going to the mall, I think she got upset and jealous. She gave me the silent treatment and acted huffy. Oh well, I can never make her happy. She needs a hormone patch.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland