Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"catching up on stuff"

December 09, 2002~10:07 p.m.

Well this week has already gotten off to a start. I didn't get online much this weekend since the inlaws were here. We spent Saturday downtown at the festival and froze our toesa nd fingers off! It was so bitterly cold. My MIL retreated to the truck a few times to warm up. They just bought a new Ford F150 that has leather seats with warmers. She enjoyed that! So it was mainly my FIL and I working the booth. We had a few people interested in rockers but most did not have a truck to take any home. I gave out business cards so hopefully people will want some. My in laws didn't sell much either, maybe $200 or so. It was just an extra way for them to get rid of winter stock they had left over and the booth fee was not that much so it wasn't that bad. But we won't do it again I guess. People were there mainly to watch their child sing and then buy something to eat and that was it. Not much craft buying. I bought a few things, a couple ornaments and some candles that my aunt made. She is my mom's half brother's wife. She is nicer than him.

After sleeping in the flannel sheets I put on the guest bed, my MIL felt better Sunday. I wish they would go to church with us, but they wanted to get home before dark to finish putting lights out. We didn't go to SS but we did make church.

My friend, P. had her divorce final today. We are all glad it is over with. It has taken over a year and a half to get this finalized and while I am sad that she had to get a divorce, I'm glad it is over with and she can get on with her life. I hope she can feel good about herself and things go well for her. Her daughter is upset of course, she is 8 and knows what is going on. We kept things a secret from her for a long time, but she caught on and snooped and found out some things. She doesn't know he cheated on her but knows he has a girl he might be seeing now. She said she wished the judge would say no, but of course, he said yes. They had a settlement before court and they just had the judge finalize everything. We are planning to celebrate for her soon. Once the kids are not here this weekend and with their dad, maybe we can go out and have a nice dinner and toast to her new life.

We have 6 more school days left! Yahoo!!! I'm so glad. I also found out my student that was in a wheelchair might be back in January. We will see. That will really change our schedule again. I guess we will work it out.

We have our Open House scheduled for next week. I printed invitations and addressed them tonight. We will also have a seperate Sunday School party next Friday night. We are going to have a sit down dinner for that where we can all hang out and get to know each other. Lots of food cooking and cleaning!!!

Speaking of cleaning, we had an estimate on cleaning the carpets today. It was almost $300 for the clenaing, enzyme cleaning (pet stains) and the scotchguard. Whew! I'm used to the $79 deal. This is from the company that Tim knows one of the guys. I told him to call him tomorrow to see if he can work out a better deal. We do all our dry cleaning through them so maybe. Has anyone else had an enzyme treatment done? If so did it help your pet from not going back to the same spot? If not tell me please. Also is there anything else I can put on the spots to keep him from peeing there???? This dog is ruining our carpet. But I love him anyway.

I should get my pictures back tomorrow. I hope so. I am anxious to get them. The ones of us eith the pets will be in next week. I'm debating over whether to wait to mail the Christmas cards or not. I think I'll go ahead and mail them and do the pictures seperately.

I finally found a robe for my SIL tonight. That is what she wanted. I also got Dad a set of binoculars. SO I'm about through with his gifts. I need to find something else for mom and I will be about through. Just got to get Tim's big gift and one more smaller thing for him and I'll be through.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland