Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"9 out of 10 ain't bad"

December 10, 2003~6:51 a.m.

We had our 9 out 10 classes last night. We had to bring our references with us. It could have been arranged better, but I guess they did the best they could. We had to bring pot luck, and then they had a panel of investigators, and f. parents to talk to us. They let them talk first, which lasted an hour and a half. Meanwhile all our friends and families had to sit through all that. It was like they were held hostage until they could eat. My one friend that had arranged a babysitter had to leave before they ate because she had a babysitter and she is a single mom. They had her fill out a reference sheet. Of our other guests, everyone had to fill out a reference letter except one. She had to do a face to face interview. She has known me for 20 years and works with me so that was probably a good reference since she knew me so long.

Anyway, it almost seems unreal that it will be all over with next week and as soon as our fence is up, our home will be approved and we could get a call any day now.

T. said a customer came in the store the other day thate worked at the hospital in PP and she said they had a caucasian lady give birth to twin girls and didn't want them and gave up for adoption. I'm not sure if it was private or what. I'm sure it was a private adoption. But that makes me sad. I would have loved those little girls. I would have had the best time!

But God has a child or children out there for us, so I'm trying to be patient. His timing has been perfect all these other years.

My friend has offered to give me her crib and toddler bed. So we will be prepared at any time of the day or night if we get any age child. I am going to go look for crib sheets soon. I've added a few to my wish list from Target, but I think I'll just start out at Target getting a couple sheets and a few other things. I won't tell T. I have them. I'll hide them in the closet! hehe!

Oh Lord, what do you have prepared for us?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland