Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a placement"

December 10, 2003~3:17 p.m.

We are going to have a little one in our home tonight. Our SW came by our work to tell us that they have a newborn that was born yesterday and her 4 year old sister that are needing a home. The mom was positive for mar. and the baby is too. They are hoping for at least s 6 month stay with us from the judge. I think the court may be Friday.

This has been so sudden. I am not at all prepared physically with materials, but our hearts are open for them.

From what I know so far, the 4 year old is coming to our house tonight. The baby will be dicharged into our care tomorrow. I'm taking off work until I can get things settled. Possibly next week too. With Christmas break coming soon, it will be good that I don't miss that many days.

This is just still all so overwheleming. I've cried, I've been shaking, I've been smiling, I'm just a bundle of nerves! God is so good and awesome. I mean we are not even finished with our h0mestudy yet and we have kids placed in our home! I mean wow! The SW must have thought there was something good in us to come see us so fast.

Whew. Am I ready for bottles and diapers yet? Guess I have to be!!!

Please pray for us!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland