Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"our study."

December 08, 2003~10:41 p.m.

We had our h0mestudy tonight. It was about 3 hours long. We had to go into our childhood and our church background and such. Why we wanted to f0ster or ad0pt. She was really nice and I feel like we can open up to her as well as she opened up with us since we know a lot of mutual friends. After tonight we found out we knew even more mutual friends, which will be good because she can interview them as well about us.

The only thing we have against us is that we have that darn pool fence to put up. So Tim is going to start calling estimates tomorrow. We measured it tonight and know it will be between 150-200 feet in length. So now we just have to price it. We can not have our h0mestudy complete without it. She said just call her when it is put up and she will finish it all.

Also, I told the sw that I had been going to a support group for IF. I told her I would like to start one up in our town for ladies here. She said if I do, she will help me. She said she has experienced just about everything about IF and pg except not being able to get pg. SO I imagine she has had mc and other problems. I know she had a premmie also. So that is great. Another great thing is she has been on the walk also! And they are thinking of moving to our church. God works in mysterious ways!

So now once we get this fence up, we are just playing a waiting game until God sends a child for us. It could be a teen that f0sters, it could be a baby that needs ad0ption. Who know? No one but God does.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland