Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"better night and pictures"

December 05, 2002~9:05 a.m.

Two nights in a row without our lights being cut. That is great. We are hoping that is the last of it. Thankgoodness. Tim is so tired from all this staying up and filming and watching. He fell in bed about 10 last night and slept straight through until 7 this morning. He needed that.

Me ont he other had stayed up till after midnight doing laundry and making the guest bed up and such. My in laws are coming this weekend for a craft show to help us on and I need to make sure their room is clean. It just needed a change of sheets since P'a little boy slept in it last and I slept in it the other night while we were staking out the cutter dude. I put the flannel sheets on taht bed so they will be toasty and warm. We still need a set of flannel sheets for our bed. But I can't find any that are not prints. I want a solid color or a plaid. And a nice set not a cheap set that pills up. I'll keep looking.

Last night we went to Glamour shots to get pet protraits done. I had to leave Stormie int eh car while we waited because she is just anti social and doesn't like dogs so she was just happy to lay on the back seat of my car and rest. She has gotten so heavy lately! I bought some weight management food for her. She is almost 4 years old so I geuss she is getting old age weight on her.

Anyway the pictures turned out awesome. The one we really liked was the last one and it had us sitting on the floor leaning in towards each other and we each held a pet. We ordered 2 large, 2 mediums and 16 wallets. They are so cute and gorgeous. I wish we could afford more of them. And of course the girl taking the pics is the same one that took my one last week and she asked if I was the special ed teacher and such and talked to me like she knew me. I kept trying to wink at her and giver her the eye to hush up because Tim was going to wonder. If he asked I was going to tell him I came in earlier to sign us up for the appointments and talked to her. My pictures should be back by next week at the latest. Then I need to look for frames. I hope he is surprised and likes them.

We are taking my class shopping today. Annually I take my kids shoppping for lunch and so they can buy Christmas gifts for their families. So that is what we will do today. Only 2 out of my 6 kids are Jeh.'s Wit. this year so they will not be able to get Christmas gifts. They can just buy something for the house or whatever. It is sad that we can't enjoy the smae things together. Santa should also be at the mall and I brought my digital camera. We will take pics.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland