Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"wire cutting"

December 02, 2002~12:06 p.m.

We have had some light problems. We think someone is cutting the lights outside. For three nights in a row, the smae strand of lights in teh smae place has been cut in two. We noticed it Saturday when we drove home and the lights weren't lit all the way to the street. Tim put some short stakes up with lights bordering each side of they yard and that is what is cut. But it isn't cut right by the street, it is about halfway into the yard on the side of the house away from the garage. Well we put a new strand out and Sudnay whenw e turned the lights on again that night we noticed it was cut again, in the same place! We tried to think that maybe an animal or a kid tripped on it but the stakes would have been pulled out if that was the case or it would have been a rougher cut, not so clean. So Tim went to our close by neighbors and told them what happened and to look out for us. He also put a 3rd strand up! We didn't know if this was happening in the middle of the night or during the day. So we cut the lights out about 11 or so last night. When Tim checked on them this morning, it was cut again!!! So this is the 3rd cut in the same place. I told him to go ahead and call the police and notify them to see if anyone else has had this happening. I am hoping that these kids have been off from school allweek and were restless and since School started back today it will stop. But we are going to rig it up where we put the previously cut strand up there at ngiht before we go to bed. That way they will not cut another good strand. Tim also wants to get my Dad's cam corder and set it up from the front bedroom in the guestroom to video tape that area. It irritates me so much that someone would hurt something so pretty that my husband works hard at and takes pride in. I sure hope it is some freak accident and it is not a person, but the evidence sure points to a person.

I need to get lights up on my artificial tree inside and Tim needs to help me get the real tree inside and get lights on it as well. I dont' know where the lights are so I have to wait and see where Tim put them. Since he is off tomrorow maybe he will put the lights up! I hate that part. The rest is the fun part.

We also set up the day we want to do our Open House, it will be on the 17th. We didn't want it that late but it is the only day that would work.

This week starts the week of Christmas parties. I have my school one tomorrow night, Tim's is Thursday and My Tops one is next Thursday. We also have pet shots at Glamour Shots Wednesday evening. We also need to get someone to come take our family protrait for our cards. Either mom or the doctor's wife. She is pretty good. Maybe I can get H to do it. I want her to get pics of her new baby done. She hasn't had any professional ones done yet. They came over to eat last night. Tim just picked up chicken. It was a nice night except the baby crying a lot. But it wasn't too bad. We ofund out she likes the Christmas cartoons. We turned on The ABC family specials and she was glued to the tv!

It is so cool here and I am loving it. Sweaters every day! WooHoo! I hear it is supposed to warm up tomorrow though.. Ugh..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland