Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"first day back to school"

2001-08-06~8:25 p.m.

First day back at school...

I got to work on time so that is a good start. Actually I was almost 10 minutes early! Goooooo Me! LOL

We had a faculty meeting (introductions) and a breakfast at 8:00. Our PTO gave us bags of goodies and a $25 gift certificate to The Learning Tree. The bag had make up, coupons, note pads, pens,etc. in it.

At 9:00 we moved to the library and our new principal (that I, by the way, went to high school with, he is younger than me, he will receive his doctorate degree in October-I feel old) talked to us about how this year was going to be better. After our leaderless last couple of years, we need it. We spent the rest of the morning having different people say how they knew him and what they knew of him and he did the same in return to them. We didn't get to everyone. I'm glad cause I don't really know him that well. I'm still kind of intimidated by him. I know he is going to be tough. But we all need it, me included.

Then I asked my para pro to address the envelopes for all my kids welcome back letters and do a few things that afternoon while I was a meeting.

That afternoon I had a meeting about some softrware we will get that allows you to scan any material and the computer reads it to you. I don't think we needed that whole time to tell us about it. Oh well...

I then went back to school to finish up some things. I finally have an idea for my bulletin board. I'm going to do a big mailbox and these huge postage stamps and put "We are First Class!" And have the kids decorate the postage stamps. I jsut have to go to the resource center tomorrow sometime in between all the meetings to get the mailbox done and the letters cut out. And copy off the stamps from the book I saw it in.

This evening, I heated up prime rib that we had left from Friday night and I had picked up some potatoes and salad on the way home from work. I also baked a frozen apple pie for dessert. We are stuffed even without the apple pie. Maybe we will get it later.

We are trying to slowly clean some things and get some laundry done. Thursday I have my Bible study group coming over. We are going to start meeting in homes now.

I'm tired and I will probably go to bed soon!

Night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland