Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"looooong day"

2001-08-07~9:07 p.m.

Gosh, I just want to soak in a hot bubble bath, but I think I'd fall asleep! I'm tired. I was at work for 10 hours today. A lot after being off all summer.

And it was filled with meetings this morning and this afternoon. I was so bored and wanted to be in my classroom preparing for Open House.

I ended up rushing to the resource center, making my mailbox and my letter cut outs and copying the pattern for the big stamps for my bulletin board. I then rushed back to school and put up my bulletin board, copied the stamps on colored paper and cut them out, etc., etc. Got the bulletin board completed. It says First Class Students and has a mailbox in the middle with big colored stamps around it. I will have the students decorate a white piece of paper to put in the middle for their own "stamp design." I like boards kid help decorate. I then finished my calendar/meeting board and put a few things on the wall. I still have to put up my alphabet line and number line tomorrow.

I have a meeting tomorrow from 8-9 then Open house from 11-1. So I have to finish my room between 9-11. I can do it!

I wonder how many parents I will have. Want to make a bet? Out of 7 on my case load, I figure I will have ONE parent show up. And I already know P.'s Mom will come. I doubt anyone else will. That is the problem with special Ed, No parents seem to come to meetings and open houses. Oh well...

I finally have my kids in homerooms so I can start arranging my schedule. I will work on it on the computer tomorrow. Then I need to talk to the teachers to let them know what kids they have and what to do with them.

Then Thursday is more meetings.....

And kids on Friday....

I'm so ready for Friday night. So I can crash!

Tim was sweet enough to bring some Arby's home so I wouldn't have to cook.

Oh and Thursday I have my Bible Study over. So I have to finish getting ready and shop for snacks. I'll do that tomorrow after school.

It never ends....

I wanna be a stay at home wife/mom!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland